104.5 FM

Sophie and Nodi to Become Press Award Winners

Publish Time 2013-05-21 12:19:00

EBU has revealed the winners of the Marcel Bezençon Awards. Three awards were given out: a Press Award, an Artistic Award and a Composer Award.

The Press Award was voted on by the accredited media and press in the Malmö press centre. The award was won by Nodi Tatishvili & Sophie Gelovani from Georgia with their song Waterfall.

Sophie Gelovani and Nodiko Tatishvili, Georgian contenders of the 2013 Eurovision Song Contest (ESC) ranked the 15 th place in the ESC final, which was held in the Swedish city of Malmö on the 18th of May. Sophie and Nodi performed the song "Waterfall".

Emmelie de Forest from Denmark won the 2013 edition of Europe's Favourite TV Show, with her song Only Teardrops. Denmark will host the eurovision song contest, next year.



News Feed