104.5 FM

Delegations from the 14 participating countries in 2012 EYM to arrive in Vienna

Publish Time 2012-05-04 02:10:00

Delegations from the 14 participating countries in 2012 Eurovision Young Musicians (EYM) have begun arriving in Vienna, where the final preparations are being made for the semifinal which takes place over Saturday and Sunday of this weekend. 

The 14 participants are split in to two groups, with eight performing on Saturday and the other six on Sunday, out of which the 7 best will be selected by an international jury to perform live as finalists in the show at the Rathausplatz (Vienna City Hall Square) on 11th of May. The seven finalists will be accompanied by the Vienna Radio Symphony Orchestra, under the baton of young German conductor Cornelius Meister. 

Performing on Saturday will be: 

Blaž Šparovec (Slovenia) 
Lizi Ramishvili (Georgia) 
Naomi Druškić (Bosnia & Herzegovina) 
Michaela Špačková (Czech Republic) 
Narek Kazazyan (Armenia) 
Emmanuel Tjeknavorian (Austria) 
Zacharias Fotis (Greece) 
Katarina Kutnar (Croatia) 

Performing on Sunday are: 

Jagoda Krzemińska (Poland) 
Bohdan Ivasyk (Ukraine) 
Ella van Poucke (Netherlands) 
Dominic Chamot (Germany) 
Alexandra Dzenisenia (Belarus) 
Eivind Holtsmark Ringstad (Norway) 

The Eurovision Young Musicians (EYM) competition has run biennially since 1982. It is an international classical music event aiming to offer the widest possible stage to young talented classical musicians, to help them embark on an international career. 



News Feed