104.5 FM

Semifinal Results Announced

Publish Time 2012-05-07 10:19:00

After watching all 14 performances of Eurovision Young Musicians over Saturday and Sunday, the jury comprising of Agnieszka Duczmal (Jury Head), Christian Eggen , Carol McGonnell, Franz Bartolomey, have made their decision for the finalists of Eurovision Young Musicians 2012, which will take place on Friday 11 May in Vienna.

The qualifiers to the final are:

Narek Kazazyan, Qanun (Armenia)
Emmanuel Tjeknavorian, Violin (Austria)
Alexandra Dzenisenia, Cimbalom (Belarus)
Michaela Špačková, Bassoon (Czech Republic)
Dominic Chamot, Piano (Germany)
Eivind Holtsmark Ringstad, Viola (Norway)
Jagoda Krzemińska, Flute (Poland)

These seven finalists will perform live in the show at the Rathausplatz (Vienna City Hall Square) . The finalists will be accompanied by the Vienna Radio Symphony Orchestra, under the baton of young German conductor Cornelius Meister.

All of the participants, including the non-finalists, received a diploma recognising their participation in this year’s competition. All of the participants will also remain in Vienna for the week, enjoying a social programme and music classes at the Konservatiorium Wien.

The Eurovision Young Musicians (EYM) competition has run biennially since 1982. It is an international classical music event aiming to offer the widest possible stage to young talented classical musicians, to help them embark on an international career.



News Feed